May 14, 2011

ANTM All Stars!

Tyra Banks
Queen of Smize

I kept a little bit of fashion news to myself until a cast was formed. Now everything is secured, I can announce that America’s Next Top Model‘s next season will be an all-stars edition. That means 16 cycles of beauty and insanity will become everyone’s newest guilty pleasure (come on, no-one watches it for the ‘modeling’, do they?).


Andre Leon Talley will remain part of the judging panel and the cast will include (in cycle order):

  • Shannon Stewart, Cycle 1.
  • Camille McDonald, Cycle 2.
  • Brittany Brower, Cycle 4.
  • Bre Scullark, Cycle 5.
  • Lisa D’Amato, Cycle 5: FOR THE WIN. I love this little enchilada.
  • Bianca Golden, Cycle 9: Didn’t she get arrested for beating up Nikki Blonsky?
  • Dominique Reighard, Cycle 10.
  • Isis King, Cycle 11: She will go far. We’re in a trans-gender model-appreciative place now as an industry (Andrej Pejic, anyone?).
  • Sheena Sakai, Cycle 11.
  • Allison Harvard, Cycle 12.
  • Laura Kirkpatrick, Cycle 13.
  • Angelea Preston, Cycle 14.
  • Kayla Ferrel, Cycle 15.
  • Alexandria Everett, Cycle 16.
  • Though we are all sad to not find crazy-as-cray-cray Jade Cole on the list, the Cycle 6 contestant tweeted her reason for omission: “I declined #ANTM cycle 17 immensely because my contract was completely Bogus and one sided!…To be Honest #ANTM is all about making “their money” and they do not care about us period!…” Ouch. No cameo, then?

    Don’t forget: enter to win your dream shoe collection here!

    Posted in Fashion, LifestyleTaggs: